Posted by: b44hanson | February 26, 2009

Proving Once Again…

… It is not what you know, but who you know.

My friend from work and fellow foodie, Mary brought me back a care package from her recent trip to Arizona. Mary, knowing that I have been “jones-ing” for some good Southwest spiced Mexican food, went to the Santa Cruz Chili & Spice Company located in Tumacacori, AZ and brought me back these yummy additions for my spice cabinet.

A Taste of the Southwest

A Taste of the Southwest

Ancho Chile, Chipotle and New Mexico Green Chili powders. I know my buddy Gil, from the Land of Enchantment is going to give a chilly reception to the spelling of chile as chili, but it is how they labeled their products <grin>.

So here is a big Southwest thanks to Mary for thinking of me while she was basking in the 80 degree weather. I will make sure you get a sampling of some of the dishes that these spices enhance.

Chao

Bill

Responses

  1. You are most welcome, Bill! And my mouth is watering just thinking of what you might cook up. Apologies to Gil for their spelling. I’ll write it of as “Americanizing” it for those darn northerners. The folks at Santa Cruz are the real deal.

    But we can let the food do the talking. 🙂

    Happy cooking!
    M

  2. Sadly my compadre Bill has allowed the foul demon spice cumin to impart its malevolent influence to the point that he’s accepting of culinary malapropisms. My spell checker goes crazy at the spelling “chili,” so it’s obvious Bill, your blog postings, eloquent though they may be, are crafted on a PC with AMD inside.


Leave a Reply

Categories

